top of page

Food/Exercise Diary: Day 17

Day 17

So, this was my Jane Austen Tea Party Day.

Except for the apple in the morning and a sandwich at night, there was a layout of nibbles out all day, and therefore I didn't calorie count. I've been dying to bake (I LOVE BAKING) and I needed an outlet to splurge in...

We had a lay out of:

-Open faced sandwiches

-Tea, no milk, no sugar

-Salted Rosemary-Lavender Shortbread

-GF, Egg-free, Diary-free cupcakes

-GF Lemon Raspberry Biscuits

-Vanilla Scones

-Strawberries

-Lavender-Honey Cream Cheese

-Strawberry Jellies with White Chocolate Balsamic Vinegar

-Jam assortment (lingonberry and strawberry-champagne)

This day, my dears, was my free day.

Thankfully, I had lots of friends over to help me with the high calorie nibbles.

At some point I will calorie-count some of the recipes, and post the least calorific ones!

If anyone has any ideas of low-calorie nibbles for a tea party, please let me know!

Much love xx

Hello! I'm Katherine...

Meet Katherine and Squeaky
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page