top of page

So, a year and a bit later...


Good evening!

It has been awhile.

A lot has changed in the year or so since I "abandoned" this blog.

I regained the weight I lost. And then lost it again.

That cancels out... right?

but...

I am, in general, happier.

I have learned a lot about myself.

I have finished all of my coursework for my Master's Degree.

I have made amazing new friends and solidified existing friendships.

I have tried to let go of negativity. And for the most part, I have succeeded.

I have met people who, I can tell, have come into my life for a reason.

...and I met an amazing man, who has since stolen my heart.

So, not such a bad year in all.

I want to change this blog up a little bit. Not only will it "hold myself accountable," but it will look at how I deal with this whole process. I have realized that, in trying to lose weight and be healthier, it isn't just about the number on the scale.

It's so much more.

K xx

Hello! I'm Katherine...

Meet Katherine and Squeaky
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page